Important UpdateSpring Retreat Registration is opening today! Please login to your account to register for it.

Quilt Featured: Nova Pieced by: Kathy Myers - Quilted by: Penny Dixon
Shown at: The 2018 Common Threads Quilt Show
May
2
Thursday
+ Calendar

Spring Retreat 2024

Event Type(s): hotelRetreats

The Spring Retreat is an out-of-town, weekend retreat that takes place at the Berlin Resort. We schedule our out-of-town retreats to correspond to local activities in the Amish community in and around Berlin, Ohio. It is always a fun weekend, full of sewing and good friends! This retreat is open to members only.

Retreat Cost

The Common Threads Quilt Guild Spring Retreat will be Thursday, May 2 through Sunday, May 5.  You may register for two nights (Friday and Saturday) or three nights (Thursday, Friday, and Saturday). If you choose double occupancy, your roommate must register for the same number of nights or pay the difference.

  • Two Nights at Double-Occupancy: $170
  • Three Nights at Double-Occupancy: $220
  • Two Nights at Single-Occupancy: $280
  • Three Nights at Single-Occupancy: $390

Online Registration

There will be online registration for the Spring Retreat this year. We will be accepting registrations from active Guild members, with payment, that will start March 26 at our Guild Meeting. You must complete your purchase after filling out your registration in order for your spot to be saved.

Full payment is to be paid by cash, check or on-line when you register. You must also select the name of your roommate if you are not requesting a single. Please be sure you and your roommate select each other and that your roommate registers in a timely manner! Roommates must stay the same number of nights (2 or 3 nights).

You may select a massage during the event. Please indicate special dietary needs and if there are any special room needs.

Registration will close when we reach 45 attendees or on April 12, 2024. There will be no refunds after April 12, 2024. You are, however, allowed to sell your spot to another member if your roommate agrees to the switch. 

REGISTER FOR THE RETREAT

Please click on the button below, fill out your registration and then follow the link after submitting to view your Event Registrations. Once there, click on Spring Retreat (2024) in the event registration list, scroll down and verify your registration details are correct, and select Add Event Registration to Cart and then complete your purchase.

YOU ARE NOT REGISTERED AND YOUR SPOT IS NOT SAVED UNTIL YOUR PURCHASE HAS BEEN COMPLETED.

Name Date Registered Status Sue Newell () March 26, 2024 Paid Teresa Witt (tiwitt@sbcglobal.net) Approved Carol Paull (clpaull46@gmail.com) Approved Patty Macdonald (bpmac@windstream.net) Approved Melanie Megias (melanie.megias@yahoo.com) Paid Zona Mauller (tomandzona@windstream.net) Approved Carol Cornette (cacornette@att.net) Paid Barbara MacVean (barb.macvean@hotmail.com) Approved Marilyn Snyder (computerladysnyd@gmail.com) Approved Nancy Naumann (njnaumann@aol.com) Approved Mary Catherine Hoffman (hoffman.62.mary@gmail.com) Approved Catie Gynn (catiegynn@gmail.com) Approved Sam Chapman (chapman43112@aol.com) Approved Judy Starr-Lintner (JSLOTR@aol.com) Approved Janice Pryor (pryorj43147@yahoo.com) Approved Kathy Hamilton (katsvetmail@yahoo.com) Approved Denise Hartley (denisehartley2734@gmail.com) Approved Lori Foor (lorifoor@hotmail.com) Approved Dee Roth (deerothgarden@yahoo.com) Approved Linda West (lindawest49@gmail.com) Approved Karen Beckley (karensew@aol.com) Approved Jackie Jones (whackiejackie@hotmail.com) Approved Susie Burks (jabbasmom1115@yahoo.com) Approved Marilou Bradley (rbradley1@insight.rr.com) Approved Jamie Blair (irishmom33@yahoo.com) Approved Vicky Price (VSPrice@aol.com) Approved Gayle Vargo (gayle1130@gmail.com) Approved Marsha Beane (marsha.beane@gmail.com) Approved Karen Besselievre (kblievre@yahoo.com) Approved Molly Pierce (molly.pierce@osumc.edu) Paid Monique Muncy (monique9muncy@gmail.com) Approved Bev Kenney (bakenney@columbus.rr.com) March 27, 2024 Paid Jan Sennett (jan.sennett@gmail.com) Paid Takia Waller (takia.waller@gmail.com) Paid Linda LaMontagne (lindac.lamontagne@gmail.com) March 28, 2024 Paid Laura McLaughlin (xplaura@icloud.com) Approved Nancy Evans (mikeevansfamily@msn.com) Paid Tina Siddle (tsiddle1@att.net) Paid Mary Campanelli () April 1, 2024 Paid Monique Muncy (monique9muncy@gmail.com) April 7, 2024 Approved